January 4, 2016

Book Review: Fire Me Up by Rachael Johns

at 1/04/2016 04:04:00 PM

Can a scorching affair with a bohemian beauty tame a motorcycle man with a dark side? Rachael Johns takes the wheel in the sexy series co-written with Megan Crane, Jackie Ashenden, and Maisey Yates.

Travis “Cash” Sinclair values only two things from his days with the Deacons of Bourbon Street: his prized Harley Davidson and the man who gave it to him. But now Priest Lombard is gone, and Cash has inherited the Deacons’ clubhouse—not to mentions its unexpected tenant. She’s exactly the type of woman he tries to avoid: all incense and art, with a sharp tongue that promises trouble. So why does Cash want to push aside those flowing skirts and lose himself between her legs?

Billie Taylor fled a bad marriage to start a new life among the grit and glamour of the French Quarter. She refuses to let another man distract her from her dreams, especially an outlaw biker with nothing to offer except hot sex and an eviction notice. Cash is dangerous, with an untamed streak he tries desperately to conceal. He drives Billie wild, sending her too close to the edge for her own good. And she won’t fall under his spell—or into his bed—without a fight.
Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  kobo  |  iBooks
Read an excerpt here!

Here we go! This is the second book in the Deacons of Bourbon Street series and I absolutely loved every minute of it. The continuing plotline is finding out what really happened to Priest, the previous club president. This book features Travis “Cash” Sinclair and he has his eye on the hot art gallery manager next door to the club's bar. Billie Taylor is a newly divorcee and enjoying her new found freedom to do whatever the hell she wants. Unfortunately her new smokin' hot landlord is gunnin' to evict her and close the gallery. Well, that certainly puts a damper on things. Despite the fact that he's trying to destroy her livelihood, Billie is very much attracted to Cash and he to her. The major plot line still exists. We learn more about the events that lead to the four members being exiled and get closer yo knowing the truth about what happened to Priest. As for the romance aspect, it was a little more toned down compared to the first one, but IMO it suited this couple just fine.

4.5 stars!

Check out the next books in the series!
Book 3

**Not yet published; will be on 12/8/2015

Book 4

**Not yet published; will be on 1/5/2016

About the Author

Rachael Johns is an English teacher by trade, a mum 24/7, a supermarket owner, a chronic arachnophobic, and a writer the rest of the time. She rarely sleeps and never irons. She writes contemporary romance for HQN and Carina Press and lives in rural Western Australia with her hyperactive husband and three mostly-gorgeous heroes-in-training. Rachael loves to hear from readers and can be contacted through her website at www.rachaeljohns.com



The Consummate Reader Copyright © 2010 Designed by Ipietoon Blogger Template Sponsored by Online Shop Vector by Artshare